top of page
Solidified Cash Money's Dominance: Along with other releases the same year, the album cemented Cash Money as the hottest labe

400 Degreez by Juvenile (CD, 1998, Cash Money Records. PA)




Juvenile's breakthrough album, 400 Degreez, exploded onto the hip-hop scene in 1998, marking a pivotal point in Southern rap's rise to mainstream dominance. With its infectious beats, raw storytelling, and Juvenile's signature gruff flow, the album cemented his status as a force to be reckoned with and propelled Cash Money Records to new heights.


Produced almost entirely by the legendary Mannie Fresh, 400 Degreez boasts a distinctive sound that blends hard-hitting bounce beats, hypnotic melodies, and the unmistakable New Orleans flavor. Juvenile's lyrics paint a vivid picture of street life, hustling, and the complexities of his environment, infused with his trademark bravado and humor.


The album's massive success was largely driven by the smash hit "Ha," a quintessential anthem of the era, as well as other classic cuts like "Back That Azz Up" (featuring Mannie Fresh and Lil Wayne) and "Follow Me Now."




  1. "Intro (Big Tymers)" (featuring Mannie Fresh & Lil Wayne)
  2. "Ha"
  3. "Gone Ride with Me"
  4. "400 Degreez"
  5. "Juvenile on Fire"
  6. "Ha (Remix)"
  7. "Solja Rags"
  8. "Ghetto Children"
  9. "Follow Me Now"
  10. "Cash Money Concert"
  11. "Welcome 2 tha Nolia" (featuring Turk)
  12. "U.P.T." (featuring Hot Boys)
  13. "Back That Azz Up" (featuring Mannie Fresh & Lil Wayne)
  14. "Off Top" (featuring Big Tymers)
  15. "Afterbach"
  16. "Run for It" (featuring Lil Wayne)




400 Degreez is a classic hip-hop album, solidifying Juvenile's place as a Southern rap icon and leaving an enduring influence. It's a testament to the raw energy and originality that fueled Cash Money Records' takeover and an essential album for any hip-hop enthusiast.

bottom of page